I’ve been blogging for HOW LONG?!?!?

I swear I’d lose my head if weren’t attach-….HEY!!!!

 

The Yarn Harlot was just celebrating her most excellent blog’s anniversary and it made me curious: how long have I been blogging now?

It’s not how you feel, it’s how you LOOK….

I went back to the first place I blogged (Livejournal – it’s still there…..if you look for it) and saw the date:

THAT’S NINE YEARS! I have to go lie down now…..

Perhaps not *quite* like this……

 

 

Actually when I think of her success (the Yarn Harlot’s) in blogging, I feel like this:

.

I’ve been blogging only 2 years fewer than she has…….how come? Why not me?

But then I remember:

  • she’s far more regular in her postings than I
  • she’s a better knitter than I am
  • she’s far FAR funnier than I am
  • oh yeah: she’s a WAY better writer – she’s been Canada’s top blogger of any kind for years!

When I think of why I started; I didn’t start this blog to get famous or a livelihood or nuthin’.  I did it because my friends Meg & Joe thought it might be fun for me.

THEY WERE RIGHT!

I’m tickled that ANYBODY reads this!

Thanks for everybody sticking around at all through this time. Who knows? I might go another nine years….

Happy blogiversary to me!!!

Now go read the Yarn Harlot’s blog. 🙂

