The Nerdist’s Way – quick review

The Nerdist Way: How to Reach the Next Level (In Real Life)The Nerdist Way: How to Reach the Next Level by Chris Hardwick
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I first heard of this book on my favorite podcast, Jane & Jen Knit Funny. Thought I’d give it a whirl as an audiobook. Chris Hardwick is a comic/podcast host that I enjoy only occasionally, but I figured the audiobook might be more engaging than the physical book – plus I had a credit.

I think this book is GENIUS. Hardwick has found several ways to see aspects of himself -that he’s been seriously teased about- as positive, and use that to change his life. He genuinely wants to share his learning with you. He’s very enthusiastic – sometimes annoyingly so – but he’s NEVER preachy. He is often funny and self-deprecating. If yer a nerd, you should read this. I definitely recommend the audiobook.

 

