I won?!? Me?????

So last week while I had “the plague lite” – the nearly-pneumonia upper respiratory thing so many have had this winter and early spring, I was enjoying reading Nancy Zieman’s blog tour promoting her new book. I got to read some new blogs that I like very much and I put a comment with my name on 2 or 3 of the blogs hoping to win a book or pattern or something – but I don’t often win things. So I was shocked to my toenails when I got an email saying I had won!

Read all about it here: http://mariemadelinestudio.typepad.com This is a new blog for me; I’d already decided to start reading it BEFORE they chose me as the winner.  Check them out.

I understand that I win Nancy’s new book:

nancyknits

and her 4 new patterns:

NancyCapeCod nancyMonterey NancyNewport nancySantaFe

Now NONE of these patterns actually come in my size so I will be upsizing them but I have to make changes to EVERY pattern that I have so no big deal. 🙂 I was planning to get the book & all 4 patterns anyway, so I’m delighted that I will get them for no $ – Studmuffin will be happy when I tell him.  Trust me – he will!

I promise that I will use them -yup, actually SEW them & not just buy lovely fabric- and write about them. I can hardly wait!!

Thank you so much Nancy Zieman & Marie Madelaine Studio!!

One comment

Comments are closed.