A weekend wrap-up

So since my brain is fried & I must finish some audio editing, here is the skinny on what’s been happening here at Chez Oney:

  • had to pay No. 1 son’s rent again, so I was left with very little money.  I couldn’t go to Nashville and sing with New Jubilee and so no caroling happened. Poopies.
  • My dad has been SMOKE FREE for 3 weeks!  It’s a bloomin’ miracle!
  • Both the Duke of Curl & the Force of Nature had some funny little illness this weekend. The Duke of Curl is home today from school because his face had this grey look that was a little bit alarming & certainly not good for going to school.
  • I may have a touch of what they’ve had. I slept a LOT this weekend & I have almost zero motivation to do anything today.  Of course it’s also little chilly & grey & rainy out and that could be it. Plus it’s Monday.
  • I’m gonna get a podcast out BEFORE the end of the week. Stop laughing please.
  • I have just 3 rows left on my shawl. NOTE TO SELF: No more KALs in the 4 months before Christmas……
  • I made really delicious Scalloped Potatoes last night.  For most people, this would not be a blog-worthy topic HOWEVER I have tried & tried all different kinds of recipes over the last 20+ years and not ONE of them turned out any good. But NOW I can do it!  Yay!  Believe me – this is a victory!
  • Planning on learning Entrelac with Sarah in January.Time to add a new skill to the knitting rep.

Doesn’t this look really groovy? And difficult? I think it looks like FUN!

 

  • Book writing is slow.  I may have to go to the library everyday to get this sucka done.
  • I need to wrap a few Christmas presents today. It will be a small Christmas but that’s dandy with me. I’m **really** pleased with the gifts for Studmuffin.
  • I bought the last yarn I’m gonna buy for the next 2 years.  OK, I really mean it STOP laughing!  I need encouragement not giggles

That’s all for now folks. God willing, a podcast & show notes will be occupying this space very soon. Wish me luck!

One comment

  1. Hooray for smoke-free-ness! Yesterday, Taki told us that he and a friend are going to embark on this same adventure. They are adding a competitive monetary component to it in the hopes that it will increase motivation.

    I hope you all are well now and stay well. Those taters sound wonderful.

    Yay for 3 more rows! Is it done now? I hope you have it to snuggle up in today!

    Ah, the entrelac-along-ing! I haven’t let myself consider patterns or anything else about it. Those socks are so pretty!

    I offer you all the encouragement I can in whatever endeavor you undertake, and no new yarn for two years is quite an undertaking. Then again, it is also the simplest thing in the world in that it does not require you to do a thing at all. You can do it!

Comments are closed.