This blog pause brought to you by……..

 

 

  • Pinterest
  • I now have a regular bedtime
  • and I’m writing a book

 

 

Those are the short answers. Now for the somewhat longer answers….

 

I love Pinterest. It has changed my life. There is now less soap scum in the tub than at any time since we moved in – with way less fumes and scrubbing. Recipes, project ideas, and on and on and on……  It feeds my insomnia like nobody’s business!   I was up til nearly 5 AM 3 different times in the last 2 weeks pinning things on Pinterest like a crazed weasel, which has led to the next bullet point:

I now have a regular bedtime.  I’m going to bed now between 10 & 11 p.m. (I’m actually running over by 5 minutes right now)  I have been faithful to this on weeknights.  I don’t necessarily sleep more, but I do get more rest.

And I am s-l-o-w-l-y writing a book.  I was really thinking I’d have the manuscript done by mid-November; I was seriously OVERestimating my discipline.  sigh….. I will tell more & soon, but it IS past my bedtime.

All three of these things have had a major impact on my everything; I’m pretty sure I’ll calm down some and blog more SOON…..cos I miss ya.

Now I’m really in trouble – 11:20pm!

