A bit of happy…

Dear ones,

none of the people that live in my house (and expect me to cook for them, etc.) care at all, but I know that you – gentle readers -YOU will.
Yesterday Studmuffin and I went to a local used bookstore, one we don’t go to very often because it isn’t convenient and the Lord knows we have more than enough books here. But go we did and I got this Book:

Yup, a lovely copy of the CLASSIC Elizabeth Zimmerman book – Knitting Without Tears.  I have almost all of her books but for this one.  I just don’t like the updated cover (and how much the regular new books bookstore charges for it) but now I have it. YAY!  Plus I got FIVE Sheri S. Tepper novels – one of which I hadn’t read before!! It was a very good day.

More regular posting should begin happening again next week – the Duke of Curl AND the Force of Nature are both in high school (he, a senior & she, a freshman) so I’ve closed up shop on homeschooling I think. Am now tryna settle into my own routine.

 

“Really, all you need to become a good knitter are wool, needles, hands and slightly below-average intelligence. Of course, superior intelligence, such as yours and mine, is an advantage.” – Knitting Without Tears

If you haven’t read Elizabeth Zimmerman, you owe it to yourself, even if yer not a knitter, to do so.  She has such a lovely, sly humor – I love her.

 

 

3 comments

Comments are closed.