More yarn photos on the way…

First off, let me say that I love all the comments!!!! And secondly, I wish to apologize that my replies aren’t lining up with each comment I’m replying to (making for some confusing reading fo sho). I’ve spent several hours trying to fix it and no dice so far. Please be patient with me!

So….a very good friend of mine who is recuperating from surgery said that she wants to learn to knit! So I wandered on down to my LYS – you know, just to get a few things to start my friend off right – and spent WAY more $ than I had planned. I don’t have time to photo this afternoon; tomorrow looks pretty good!

Thanks for all the comments and a big smiley welcome to all the new folks.

6 comments

  1. the out of order reply posting was a little confusing. could you just type the commenter’s name and then your response. a quick easy fix without having to read the whole blog site info lol.
    waiting for pics 😀 and yeah for teaching a friend to knit 😀
    if she’s wanting to do that in post-surgery, yeah also that that must mean she’s recuperating nicely ;D

  2. I know how it is to go to your LYS for “just a few things” … and come out with a much lighter wallet! 🙂

  3. Ah, the perils of replying to commenters in the comments. I hope you find something that works. I never go back to check-in where I’ve commented, so any conversation that happens after clicking Post Comment is lost on me. I guess that’s why I do the email to commenters thing on my blog.

    Here’s to swift healing for your friend. Many a knitter has joined the ranks during a time of rest and recovery.

  4. Oh, so good to hear I’m not the only one to whom that happens! I went to a fun store that was closing (so everything was at least 25% off) to get a few things to send to a friend and her kids going through a rough time. I won’t even admit to myself, let alone anyone else, how much my credit card damage was by the time I walked out of there!

  5. What a nice thing to do for a friend! Hope she is on the mend. Looking forward to the yarn photos.

Comments are closed.