Cool knitting tool!!!

If you like beautiful yoked sweaters like this:

Really, I could add pictures of these sweaters all day!

Y’all, ya gotta check this thing out:
http://prjonamunstur.wordpress.com/2011/09/14/hello-world/

It’s a free “design your own Icelandic sweater” tool, and I’ve just been messing around with it for what I thought was a minute; when I looked at the clock, half an hour had gone by.

For those of  familiar with Lopi sweaters (aka Lopapeysa) or EPS, this will be familiar. What’s cool here is that you can play around with various designs and color combinations and also different yarn gauges; this type of sweater is usually knit out of bulky yarn which isn’t particularly good for the Alabama climate (and isn’t very flattering to me). Truly, I wanna design about a hundred of these.

One comment

Comments are closed.