Crime against yarn

It’s been a long while….not to say that there haven’t been numerous yarn crimes committed; I’ve just gotten away from detailing them.

But…I just couldn’t let this one pass by. Lion Brand Free patterns is the source for many yarn crimes – and they continue to disappoint/live up to their rep. And of course one is always walking on the very edge of the cliff with pom-poms for people older than 7 or 8….

“Yes! I want to spend my money and time on making something that will inspire laughter in others as I walk down the street, wearing it. Oooooh please, can I?”

Voila!

Still, on some level I am pleased that several people actually got paid for this – the designer, the test knitter, the tech editor, the website flunky, the model, the photographer and the stylist (really? pink dotted hose?  at first I thought the model had some kind of skin condition).  

I mean if all of these people have jobs related to this dreck, the economy must not be as bad off as I imagined.

Lá Fhéile Pádraig Sona duit agus mise. Anois dul itheann 
roinnt prátaí agus cabáiste.*

May you live as long as you want....

* Happy St. Patrick’s Day to you and yours. Now go eat some potatoes and cabbage.
3 comments

  1. Hi Helen! I’m really glad you found my blog and that I found YOU!!! I want to know more about the heart surgery and mostly I want to know that you’re ok!

    (And yes, this is a crime against yarn!)

    Robbie

Comments are closed.