Do you like music?

I certainly hope so. Here’s the email I sent out to some specific people; I thought I’d let you non-specific folks have it too.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++
(Sent at about 4 am on March 2nd)

Dear ones,

so March 2nd is the beginning of the Baha’i nineteen day fast from sunrise to sunset, and what I’m supposed to be doing is sleeping right now. But I’m not – I’d really like to be, but I can’t seem to sleep. Grrrr….. So. I am making a “mixtape”.

Now, mixtapes *used* to be actual cassette tapes made up of music along a theme…often by dj’s wanting to show off their skills. I’ve not got those kinds of mixing skills, but I do love music….so I’ve shared quite a few tapes over the years. Then I started doing them on the computer and burning CD “mixtapes” and mailing them off to friends all over. I think the last one was probably five or more years ago (“Divine Breezes”? Anyone remember?)

Now, I can still do them on the computer, but NOW all I have to do is put it up on Soundcloud and send you a link. It’s true – you’ll miss out on all the groovy graphics and clever liner notes…but ya get more music. I started thinking about this & had hoped to have this done about a week ago, but as is my usual these days, completely forgot about it until about 8 hours ago.

The first half is going up today; the second in a few days, followed by a complete track listing. Hope you like it. :o)

Click here to download : Spiritual Springtime part the one


