It’s my birthday and….

….it’s really, really cold! The weather wonks say it’s 26 degrees outside but it feels like 15. And this is ALABAMA.  We had snow last night and this morning…and they didn’t even cancel school and there was milk and bread in the stores. Very weird.

But the gromping is mostly over. I am glad to be having another birthday! And I got some very lovely yarn in the mail today (for those in the know – my first ever skein of Wollmeise). Feast yer eyes:

 

Versacht(med) - very hard to get a hold of.....

 

And Robby Hecht is gonna be our first ever house concert artist!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m so very excited about this. Go check out the house concert website.

Now I gotta go finish some swaps n stuff.

5 comments

  1. Yay! What a wonderful, special skein to celebrate your birthday! Once again, Happy Birthday, Helen!

    I hope you are enjoying the tunes in the van and having a great day!

    Snuggle up with some good yarn and keep warm!

    xo

  2. Happy Birthday! BTW I have a question. I just finished knitting my boyfriend a hat and I am confused about blocking it. Should I block it at all and if so how do I do it? I know the basics of blocking, I just don’t know the logistics of blocking a hat, as it isn’t flat. Anyway, happy birthday!

  3. I don’t usually block hats if they aren’t wool. If they are, then I like wet blocking. I have a styrofoam wig stand that I use for drying.. They cost about $4 at a beauty supply store and a couple bucks more at Hobby Lobby or Michael’s.

Comments are closed.