Surprising Mother and #300

Today is my mother’s birthday. I couldn’t think of what to give her – a perennial problem I must say – but I knew I would be in North Carolina over the weekend with the Force of Nature. Since this week is fall break from school, I decided it would be fun to surprise her and show up at her house for her birthday, and so we did! PLUS my younger brother and his wife (they’re newlyweds) sent her flowers; a very classy arrangement it is too. She was tickled!

Back to Silicon Holler tomorrow. Miss my lurvely doggos and “el gato fluffito” as well as the other units of the family. I don’t mean to get yer hopes up….but this *could* be the week that I begin writing about India. 🙂

free glitter text and family website at FamilyLobby.com

Just so you know – this is my 300th post since I started blogging on WordPress.  I’m going to give a present to Sarah, because she’s the Most Frequent Commenter (by far)! Yay for Sarah! Yay!

2 comments

  1. What a neat birthday surprise for your mom!

    Congratulations on making it to 300! I look forward to the next 300, too. I’m looking forward to more tales of India. Aww, shucks. I can’t wait to see you again–on Wednesday, perhaps?

  2. I look forward to hearing about India. Maybe writing about India needed to wait for awhile. We think we need to tell things while they’re fresh, but sometime things need to cook awhile for the flavor to develop. 🙂

Comments are closed.