Sorry about the blog pause-

-it’s unintentional. I mean to blog, but then I get all caught up in my life & I forget.  SO here’s a few things to catch y’all up:

  • my passport and copy of my birth certificate went missing in the house here.  Without them, I cannot get my visa for India – MAJOR PANIC!  Fortunately, my mother is sending me a photocopy of my birth certificate and yesterday, I finally found my passport. YAY!
  • The house has a certain torn apart quality after the passport search.  I’m finding it a little difficult to get things back in order – whatever that means.
  • My printer – my practically brand new printer is broken.  Turns out this particular model has known paper sensor problems.  This blows.
  • I am s-l-o-w-l-y  getting the garden in.  As of last night, I have 12 of 24 tomato plants in the ground. The Force of Nature and I grew a bunch of seedlings as part of her homeschooling which is great – we’ve never been successful with that before. But now it all needs to go into the ground.
  • My incision is finally healed top to bottom. Today is my first day without tape in 6 weeks.  I’m feeling pretty good and trying to do lots of walking and/or gardening without doing too much as I realize I am still mending.
  • The Duke of Curl turned FIFTEEN years old on Monday.  We’ll be celebrating his birthday this weekend: homemade pizza, ice cream cake, cash and a movie.
  • Started knitting again.  A scarf for a dear friend.  I am afraid to get back to “The Beast”…..
  • Have not done THING ONE in making my clothes for India, other than buy fabric.  I’ve not even taken any of my measurements.  How stupid of me!  I hope to get to it in the next couple of days.
  • I hope to blog a little bit about the Wings to the Spirit conference I was at this past weekend in Pensacola Beach, FL.  I didn’t take a single picture of the conference, but I took nearly a hundred pictures at the beach the next day.  Here’s a few:

My attempt at artyness

The Force of Nature prepares to jump a wave

My friend's feet

My little sandpiper buddy

2 comments

  1. This is such an exciting time! I hope you continue to take the time to care for yourself as you heal so that you get the very most out of what is happening.

Comments are closed.