Scraping the bottom of the clip art barrel….

While I was wasting my time/honing my skills/avoiding housework this afternoon with the nearly-incapacitatingly-addictive “Bejeweled Blitz” game on Facebook: one minute of seeking to match brightly colored objects as fast a you can – it’s only a minute so why not play again? And Again? And then 3 hours later…..

But oh yeah!  on Facebook, in case you do NOT know, there are small ads along the far left or far right hand side of the screen. This one caught my eye:

I mean….how is this picture appropriate for the headline of the AD? Is the guy supposed to be a college student? What’s with the facial hair? Is this yer average scholarship recipient? Or maybe he’s the guy who wrote the AD and wanted a little recognition of his similarity to George Carlin 40 years ago? Or maybe of his hirsute-y goodness? The mind boggles….I would of course love to see your ideas for captions et al, dear readers (all 5.4 of you!).

Back to Blitzing….I wanna make 200,000. To heck with real life. :o)

One comment

  1. I hope the FB timesucks are providing a level of comfort for you.

    I have seen that same unappealing-to-me photo in conjunction with an ad urging citizens to purchase homes. I fail to see the connection between this pic and either advertisement. In these particular instances, I believe that I am not the one who is “off” by more than a bit.

Comments are closed.