A bit of silliness to get the week off to a good start

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “A bit of silliness to get the week of…“, posted with vodpod

Oh yeah and a menu plan for Monday! I usually do this every week; I’ve just been forgetting to post them:

Mon-  Tri-color Tortellonis
Tues- Fish
Wed- Hot Dogs on ze grill
Thu- Shepherd’s pie a la Cracker
Fri- Beef Stew
Sat- Chicken Cacciatore Stoup  ( A Rachel Ray recipe)
Sun-  Leftover or cheap eats out
If anyone is interested in the “Shepherd’s pie a la Cracker” recipe, leave a comment and I’ll either email it to you or post it here.  It’s a much quicker weeknight version of Shepherd’s Pie, adapted from my memory of my Dad’s dish and quite a favorite with my kids.

One comment

  1. Shepherd’s Pie seems to be a Dad thing. When we were living in MI and I was working 87 miles away, BJ Bass was chief cook and bottle washer during the week. One of his favorite dishes was one he called “Daddy Casserole”. Ground beef, corn and mashed potatoes — it’s Shepherd’s Pie in disguise. We still have it every now and then, just for old time’s sake. I like it way better than noonafish and toodles.

Comments are closed.