I made it

Just a quick post – the husband is keeping me away from the ‘puter – but I wanted to let everyone know that I got back home last Saturday.  The surgery went well – a repair instead of replacement – yay yay yay!  And Vanderbilt is simply a fantastic hospital; I received EXCELLENT care from every single person I came in contact with.

I’m rather weak but have been able to do some homeschooling and get some daily exercise.  I promise to write more soon.  And please know that those of you who’ve sent good wishes and prayers have my very deepest gratitude.

5 comments

  1. I’ve been keeping you in my prayers and am so glad you are home and recovering. My appt. at Vandy was the day after your surgery and I was wishing I could have come by to see you. But maybe you felt the good vibes I was sending your way.

  2. Got a report from your mom via our mutual friend Gerry shortly after you got out of surgery. So glad the operation went well and you are on the mend. I love your writing and look forward to reading future posts. Meanwhile, you take good care of yourself, you hear? And I will continue to hold you in my thoughts and prayers.

    Love, Bobbie

Comments are closed.