Yarn crimes! & My new favorite website…

Hah!  You thought it was twitter?  Oh no….. It’s

CRAFTASTROPHE!!!

because handmade ain’t always pretty.

Of course I’ll always adore Cake Wrecks and have a real soft spot for Stitchy McYarnpants Rad Dudes and the Museum of Bad Art, but  Oh my goodness, do I love this site.  Here’s a few yarn crimes (some of which are not safe for work if you click through -you have been warned!).

sockmonkey01sm

A giant sock monkey with “accessories”

rainbow-jumpersm

How chenille and knitting should NOT be used

hamburger-dress-lgsm

What?!?!

couch-blanketsm

Yes, it is ugly and yet STILL a crime on top of that!

digestive-system-knittedsm

This is amazing and weird – perhaps not a crime…..

weirdest-family-photo-ever-probably-nsfwsm

Not only is this a yarn crime, it might actually be damaging to the children AND illegal: a real hat trick.

Enjoy, y’all.

3 comments

  1. OMG!!! I came by to say hello, and that I’m blogging again and will link you––and what do I see? Wow. Craftastrophe is like driving by a traffic accident; you KNOW you’re holding up traffic, but you just have to slow down and look. The nude (?) family is frightening. Why do folks do this? You know I’m gonna continue to peek, right. This is great!

  2. “Hi:

    Two things

    1) I’d like your permission to (re)print your article on The new adventures of old Christine
    for our website

    2) I was hoping we could use your ‘scribing’ talent for our website.

    The Best Shows Youre Not Watching (dot) com [all one word]

    ‘The Clone Wars’ is one of our featured shows. We’re hoping to round up a few people who can occasionally contribute perspective (via an article/blog) on the shows – maybe a recent episode, future direction, plot shortcomings etc.

    What’s in it for you?
    Primarily a larger audience back channeled to your blog. We don’t pay but the site has a lot of promise and we’re pretty excited about getting it off the ground. Let me know what you think.

    Thanks

Comments are closed.