A very merry echocardiogram to you

So, as I recently reported, I am wheezing and coughing worse and worse. In fact , on Friday it was SO awful while I was driving to Atlanta for the conference I was starting to get rather worried! I went to the doctor today and I had some chest x-rays (all clear) and will have a CAT scan and an echocardiogram tomorrow. Earlier this year, it was determined that I have a leaky mitral valve (aka a heart murmur), so this is to make sure that it has not gotten worse and causing all this wheezing and shortness of breath. I’ll keep y’all posted.

We had a wonderful time at the conference; my mother flew down to Atl from Virginia and we stayed together. One Human Family sang and that was really good. The Supreme administrative body of the Baha’i Faith, the Universal House of Justice, has called for 41 of these conferences around the world to occur during November 2008 – March 2009. The purpose of these conferences are to celebrate the wonderful things that have been happening in the Baha’i Faith and to encourage us to redouble our efforts as the condition of the world deteriorates. It was an amazing experience! I brought my camera and then forgot to take pictures most of the time (I have the cord again….but now have misplaced the camera. I *must* find a permanent location for this stuff.

….to be continued……..

