Frustration, family and frogging

It’s been about 2 seconds since the last whinge so I know that my 3.5 readers are bereft.  Luckily No. 1 Son has frustrated me to tears today, so the whinge wait is over.  I have to drive 4 hours to go pick up him and his girlfriend to come ands visit for Thanksgiving, then I get to drive 4 hours back – all during tomorrow.

Everything we tried to send him $ for bus fare has not worked because the nincompoop refused to call me last week (and he doesn’t have a current ID…).  Plus he sprained his ankle and the only way I found out about that was by looking at his Facebook profile.  Alright, I wanna know what the aliens did with my son; they must have switched him for this irresponsible character.  Yes, I know, I KNOW!  Children don’t take after strangers…..

Technically this is a knitblog (stop laughing) and it’s time for some knitting and pictures*.  Here is Number 3 of the Noro Silk Garden Striped Scarves:

silkgardenthree

Here is my beloved dog, Boris, modeling said scarf:

borisscarfsilkgarden

And this is what it looks like now:

silkgardenfrog1

I just HAVE to see what the color changes look like when I re-knit the scarf with one of the yarns reversed.  I’ve done this with each of these scarves that I’ve made and it is such FUN.  If I don’t like it I can of course frog it again and re-knit, but so far I’ve liked the second set of color changes better than the first.  It also makes me feel better about the cost of the yarn (it’s almost $11/skein and this scarf takes FOUR) – I get double the knitting pleasure out of it!  Major props go to the fabulous Jennifer who introduced me to the joys of Noro!!
—-
*  misplaced the real camera again, so these are cell phone pics –  I think they are pretty good considering…
2 comments

  1. Look me!! I was already gonna comment but wow! Your scarf looks like a big ol hug 🙂

    (p.s. you have two http: ‘s on my link 🙂 we wouldnt want to cut out any possible readers to add to my FOUR point five readers 🙂

    good luck on your drive tomorrow….. take podcasts 🙂

  2. I just found your blog today…couldn’t help but to respond. I remember how stressful my freshmen year in college. So give your oldest son some slack…… until you see his grades 🙂

    New environment..new schedule …..leaves the best child to lose bearing…

    Of course this advice is from someone who doesn’t have any children or plan on having any……..

    Take care

    Carla

Comments are closed.