Music from the past

10 Bands/Artists that Remind You of High School

  1. Tears for Fears
  2. Ray Parker Jr.
  3. Bon Jovi
  4. the Doors
  5. Def Leppard
  6. Hall & Oates
  7. the Police
  8. Bruce Springsteen
  9. Journey
  10. Lionel Richie
  11. ZZ Top   ….I can’t stop at just TEN
  12. Mr. Mister
  13. Night Ranger
  14. Whitney Houston
  15. Prince
  16. Michael Jackson
  17. Cyndi Lauper
  18. the Hooters
  19. Eurythmics
  20. Peter Gabriel

These aren’t all necessarily bands I enjoy listening to…they just remind me of high school.

Time for a blog contest!  If you can guess what year I graduated from high school in, I’ll give you a really nice skein of fingering weight yarn (I’m not sure which one yet; I have to go out into the stash and see).

Leave your guess in the comments; here’s the rules:  you get ONE guess, you cannot guess the same year that anyone else already has, and the contest ends in 5 days (Saturday, October 18th at 11:59 pm). Of course if someone gets it sooner, I’ll post it before then.

I will give you a hint: it was during the last 30 years of the 20th Century.

3 comments

  1. I’m so glad I’m the first person to guess, and I’m going to go with…1983. Based on our mutual love of Rex Smith. But you might be a little younger than me.

    Thanks for the memories – Sister Christian, ALL the Prince music, She Bop – man, I need to make a mix tape!

  2. I can’t guess. It just would not be fair ,dear.
    😉
    How are things on your end? we are gearing up for a move in the next month or so. Should be interesting.

Comments are closed.