The Guitar Man is gone

Jerry Reed, one of my favorite voices from my childhood, passed away yesterday at the age of 71.  Probably just a month ago, I got a cd of his greatest hits and the husband asked if he was still living and I said yes.  My kids all know who he is; “Smokey and the Bandit” is available on DVD y’all.  He was such a good songwriter and guitar player.  He released his latest album, a live one, in 2005.

Guitar Man

Rest easy, Jerry.  You  and Chet can get back to pickin’ together.

__________________________________

Ten for Tuesday

10 People I’d Love to Meet

This is very hard for me!  So many many choices…I’m gonna limit it to the famous and still living-in no particular order.

  1. Lalah Hathaway
  2. Stevie Wonder
  3. Lindsey Davis
  4. Sheri S. Tepper
  5. Tamora Pierce
  6. Sting
  7. Fred Hammond
  8. Herbie Hancock
  9. India Arie
  10. Prince
One comment

  1. Hi Helen

    Wow, I remember Smokey & The Bandit. That was a while way back when…

    I’m just writing to ask for your addy so that I can send you your PIF gift that I promised you this time last year (or thereabouts). It’s been nearly 365 days since I signed up for the PIF exchange and thought it was time to send mine off.

    Hope all is well & speak to you again soon..Bernie

Comments are closed.