Nope, I didn’t medal in the Ravelympics.

I’m still a long way away from completing the sweater I set out to knit.

BUT

I’m really pleased with my progress.  I would never have thought even a few years ago I could do as much as I’ve done.

Basically, I’m on the injured list; my fingers creak when I get anywhere near needles and yarn.  My fabulous secret pal sent me a lovely package today (thank you thank you thank you!!!)  but my fingers kind of squealed in pain when they thought about knitting up the beautiful yarn in the package.

I’ve learned a few things:

1.  I cannot knit for hours at a time, day after day on the same project, especially if it contains cotton.
2.  When I do this again, I will do several smaller projects and switch off.
3.  I really can make an adult sized sweater.
4.  I believe in doping at this level of competition.  :o)

And I’ve now bought yarn for a Clapotis…….

One comment

Comments are closed.