The Ravelympics is ON!

After plenty o’ dithering on my part, I signed up late yesterday for the “sweater sprint”:  I’m gonna make my husband a sweater.

Pattern:  White Gansey by Beth Brown-Rinsel (with a few mods by me)

Yarn:  Classic Elite Premiere in Admiral Blue (50% pima cotton/%0% Tencel)

Needles: US5 Lace Addi-turbos

The choice of the yarn is deliberate; not only is it a WONDERFUL yarn and perfect for a 3 season sweater here in Alabama, but Classic Elite is based in Lowell, Massachusetts and that’s where Bill and I met.

So I’m off to do a Channel Island cast on for two welts (214 sts all together), then since the weather is thankfully much cooler, once hat’s done, I’ll go mow the jungle…er, lawn.

One comment

  1. That is going to be a gorgeous sweater. I remember petting that kind of yarn in the store and thinking how great it felt.

Comments are closed.