A few pictures

I am *finally* learning how to get the pictures out of my phone.  SInce I misplaced my camera, my blog has been woefully short of pictures – hopefully my new skill will change this.  Here’s the first few random pictures I was able to get out of my Phone:

In Bloomington, Indiana in April My dear friend’s baby, Langston, in April 2008 when we were in Bloomington, Indiana together.

 

 

Adrienne at the first Wings to the Spirit conference in 2007 participating in a photo art project.

 

 

 

 

  My two boys, Fall 2006.  Will was doing some kind of school ceremony, and Ian had to come along because he’s homeschooled.  I think this is one of my favorite pictures of them EVER. 

 This from my pilgrimage to the Baha’i holy places in Israel.  Outside of Akka in a district called Bahji is the house that Baha’u’llah spent the final years of his life – still a prisoner.  That’s the building with the archways you see on the left. The path in the middle leads to Baha’u’llah’s final resting place, known as the Shrine of Baha’u’llah. There are beautiful formal gardens all around these buildings – like nothing you’ve eer seen!

 There are several young folks from Huntsville that have been serving at the Baha’i World Center in Haifa for over a year, so we met up with them and came to Bahji to visit the Shrine on Shabbat. I was in the Shrine mediatating and praying when the sun went down.  I had never been there at night and what a sight it was!

I know I’ve been promising to write here about my pilgrimage for months, but I guess I’m just not ready to yet.  Perhaps in little bits and pieces like this.

So there you have it – pictures have returned to the blog.  🙂

 

2 comments

  1. Cool pictures! Sorry I heckled you–I didn’t know/remember your camera was missing. You have to admit, “I have all this gorgeous new yarn but you can’t see it” is a bit of a tease! 🙂
    Missed you last night; hope you’re having fun!

Comments are closed.