A knitting diappointment and one of my FAVORITE things

I was at beyooteefool Pensacola Beach last weekend for a meeting and I somehow lost my knitting bag. The bag was special because it was from the most recent Baha’i choral festival at the House of Worship in Wilmette, Illinois, but the thing that I’m *really * sad about losing is the knitting.

I was finishing the second sleeve of the child’s gansey sweater that I was knitting for Macuwita Sni – I had just a few more inches to go! It’s the first sweater I’ve made in about 20 years….so I’m sad that I just lost it!~  Oh well – guess I should start on another one…..

I’ve finally started on my Noro striped scarf. I’ve got 2 skeins of Kureyon and 2 of Silk Garden and it is truly fascinating to see how the color changes are working out; I wouldn’t have chosen most of these color combinations – the 2 skeins of Silk Garden were given to me as a gift.  I’m definitely gonna do this again!  A word to the wise:  do re-wind all your Noro before beginning.  3 out of 4 of my skeins had knots in them with a BIG color change….

~~~~~~~~
One of my FAVORITE things to do:

1.  Every 4 or 5 days, go to Ravelry.
2.  Look thru all of the new patterns that have been posted since the last time you looked.

This is just so satisfying and inspiring for me!  I love to see what other people are creating and I’ve learned so much.  I see all kinds of things that I wouldn’t have thought to look for on my own.  And the Scandinavian knitters take my breath away.  Try it!

2 comments

  1. My dad lives in Pensacola. I’ve never been there.

    Sorry to hear about the loss of knitting. It’s always a bummer when that happens.

  2. I tagged you!

    I hate that you lost your knitting, especially so close to being finished! But I admire your restraint–every four or five _days_ for Ravelry? I’m on there more like every four or five hours!

    Cara

Comments are closed.