The House that Yarn Built

I get the email newsletter of the Simply Sock Yarn company and this is what they had to say today:

It’s rare that I send out an e-mail that doesn’t involve tasty new yarn or fun accessories, but I just wanted to let you all know about a wonderful fund raiser that Christy has organized at the House that Yarn Built.  As part of Brad Pitt’s Make it Right foundation, which is building “green” housing for those affected by Hurricane Katrina, Christy is imploring knitters to show what we are made of and help out those that are still so desperately in need.
If you want to get involved, just go to my blog post here to learn more.
And to show that I’m serious about this cause, I’ve pledged to match all your donations up to $1000!  Just e-mail me at allison@simplysockyarn.com to tell me how much you donated, and I’ll keep track.  By e-mailing me after your donation, you’ll also be entered to win a gift package from Simply Socks Yarn Company!
I encourage you to e-mail friends, post on your blog and knitting forums, and do anything you can to spread the word about this cause.  I really want to hit the $1000 mark and donate all I can!
Many thanks,
Allison

To all y’all crazy knitters out there, let’s do this.  You KNOW we have the power.
