My email is working again part deux

Ok, I can *download* my email….but I cannot send any. Pooh!

I’m really, really far behind now!  I hope to get a bunch on stuff done by tomorrow, and I may be able to post briefly on Saturday (while at the ‘rents’s house) but other than that I will be gone for nine days here:

Pretty cool, huh? You can click on the picture for more information about what I’ll be doing there.

The short story is that I am a Baha’i.  It’s something that I am  joyfully, cheerfully passionate about and it has given so much meaning to my life – I cannot even tell you.  :o)

One of the things Baha’is do, if they can possibly afford it, is to go on pilgrimage to the Shrines (located in northern Israel).  I am one very lucky girl, because I got to go 11 years ago and I get to go *again*.  I cannot for the life of me think of what I ever did to deserve the blessing of going once, much less going a second time.

I promise to gush on and on about it when I return.

2 comments

  1. I’m so excited for you! I hope you take lots of pictures so we can see all the incredible things and places you are getting to experience! Have lots of fun.

  2. Oh my gosh, that sounds so exciting! What a wonderful trip to take and it must mean so much to you. I am happily posting here that I have finished your mittens. I will hold off on mailing them until you return. In the meantime, I will be collecting goodies for you! I hope you are having a wonderful and meaningful time on your pilgrimmage.

Comments are closed.