No more Humdrum mittens swap #2 questionnaire

This is really only of interest to the swappers…..

How long have you been knitting & how did you learn?

Knitting about 30 years – my grandmother showed me the basics.
Would you consider your skill level to be beginner, intermediate or advanced?

Somewhere between intermediate and advanced – perhaps closer to advanced…
What are your favorite colors? Any you dislike?

My favorite colors are blues, purples, teals. I’m not over fond of autumn colors or yellows (they don’t flatter me much)
Do you like Latvian type patterns? If so, what are your favorite patterns?

I LOVE Latvian patterns, but I don’t know enough about them to say which I like the best…I have the Latvian Mittens book on its way to me right now….

Do you desire mittens for yourself, your “special someone else” or your child?

me, me, ME – I know, I’m selfish, but my family members just do not give the accolades that fine knitting deserves!
What is the measurement from your wrist to the tip of your longest finger?

6 and 3/4 inches (17 cm)
What is the circumference of your hand at its widest point?

Just over 7 inches (18 cm)
What other things do you enjoy knitting?

I like making hats, socks and scarves – small projects usually as I do get bored easily.
What sort of needles do you enjoy working with? (straights vs circs, bamboo vs aluminum)

Circular aluminum needles are my favorite these days.

What’s one project you’ve not yet tried but are dying to make?

I have the Selbuvotter book, but I haven’t yet made any of them yet; plus I’m at war with myself about making a Tangled Yoke sweater.

What’s one yarn you’ve not yet tried but are dying to work with?

Yarn made from recycled Indian silk sarees.
What other hobbies do you have? Do you spin? Sew? Garden? Cook?

I do sew and garden….and I make music!
Besides yarn, do you collect anything?

Dangly silver earrings, CDs
What kind of goodies do you enjoy? Sweets? Salty? Anything you hate or are allergic to?

I like salty crunchy things. And bittersweet chocolate. No mint please; it makes me ill.

Do you have any kids?

Yes! Wanna swap? :o)

3 of them: Will (19), Ian (12), Louisa (9)

Pets?

2 dogs (Boris and Natasha) and a cat (evil, elderly yet somehow loveable Bluto)
What is your favorite part of Winter?

It’s a tie between seeing snow fall and being overjoyed, even after 20 years in the South, that we get so little winter here.

What is your least favorite part of Winter?

The dark cold.

One comment

Comments are closed.