Healing slowly & a bit of happy news

The bronchitis is s-l-o-w-l-y loosening its grip on my lungs…it would really help if I could sleep.  Even when I’m awake like this – it isn’t very satisfying; it’s not like I;m actually getting stuff done.  I don’t wanna start something, get into it and then get sleepy, ‘cos then I’ll push to get it done and miss the sleepy opportunity. And backing up my computer is taking for EVAH!  whine, whine  However, if anyone would like to pray for me – I would love it.

a prayer for healing:

Thy Name is my healing, o my God, and remembrance of Thee is my remedy. Nearness to Thee is my hope and love for Thee is my companion. Thy mercy to me is my healing and my succour in both this world and the world to come. Thou, verily, art the All-Bountiful, the All-Knowing, the All-Wise.

More prayers for healing…

The happy news is that Afya Ibomu of Get Your Crochet On! has published a new book. I’m so glad – I already bought it.  She has the best crochet patterns I’ve ever used and I’m delighted by her success.

