Coffeeswap Three Questionnaire

I got accepted into the third knit & coffee swap! And so here is all the info:

Here are the questions and answers:
QUESTIONS
1. Whole bean or ground?

Ground. I don’t have a coffee grinder right now.

2. Fully-loaded or decaf?

Fully-loaded! Though I will drink decaf at night (with dessert).


3. Regular or flavored?

Mostly regular. I will try flavored coffees, but usually I find them too oily or something.


4. How do you drink your coffee?

Cream/milk and sugar.


5. Favorite coffee ever?

I got some at Starbucks one time that was from Ethiopia (I think) and that was the best coffee I EVER had. I wrote down the name, but then lost the piece of paper….

6. Are you fussy about your coffee or will any old bean do?

I’m a little bit fussy. I’m not fond of Maxwell House….. But I’m not above reheating it in the microwave (something a true coffee snob would nevah do).


7. Favorite treats to have with your coffee?

Cookies and biscuit-y things. Biscotti are a little too hard on my teeth, though.


8. Anything else about your coffee preferences?

I really like fair trade and organically grown coffee. I can no longer drink huge quantities of coffee like when I was younger, so I’m willing to pay a little more for a smaller amount of really good coffee that helps the growers.


9. Yarn/fiber you love?

Luxury yarns. I am especially into Rowan’s Cashsoft these days, and I’ve always wanted to try Noro’s Silk Garden.
10. Yarn/fiber you hate?

All acrylic cheap-o yarn. Scratchy wools.
11. What’s on your needles?

Hemlock ring lap robe, 3 pairs of mittens and a poncho

12. Favorite colors?

Blues and purples
13. Allergies?

I hate the smell of cigarette smoke, and I cannot tolerate mint.

14. Anything you really love, really don’t like, or just need to get off your chest?

I wish everyone would get over themselves and and sing! :o) I wish cashmere yarn were $2/50 g.

2 comments

  1. HI! I’m Jennifer, your coffee swap partner 🙂 I am so excited to do this swap! I’m sure I’ll have lots of questions so that I can spoil you appropriately, but I want to look through your blog first 🙂

    Happy to ‘meet’ you!
    j

  2. Hi! Okay, a question…. would you be opposed to receiving a ‘pre-loved’ coffee grinder? I’d love to send you some whole bean coffee and I have two grinders just sitting here that I dont use because my coffee pot does it for me now. Actually I do use one of them to grind whole spices (a la Alton Brown). What do you say?
    j

Comments are closed.